Subject Librarians, by Subject

For subjects and subject librarians not listed here, contact either Head of Humanities, Social Science, and Area Studies Resource Group Christie Peters or Interim Head of the Science, Technology, and Engineering Resource Group John Furlong.

Researchers may also contact Research and Reference Coordinator Kris Helbling with any questions.

Subject/Link to Research GuideNamePhoneEmail
African and African-American StudiesRudolph Clay(314) 935-5059rudolphc@wustl.edu
American Culture StudiesMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
American HistoryMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
American LiteratureKris Helbling(314) 935-7466helbling@wustl.edu
AnthropologyTed Chaffin(314) 935-6003tchaffin@wustl.edu
ArchitectureJennifer Akins(314) 935-4377jakins@wustl.edu
Art HistoryRina Vecchiola(314) 935-7658rvecchio@wustl.edu
Art (Studio Arts)Jenny Akins(314) 935-4377jakins@wustl.edu
BiologySam Lindgren (314) 935-4581lindgrens@wustl.edu
BusinessFelicia Fulks(314) 935-6739fulks@wustl.edu
ChemistryRhiannon Iha(314) 935-4818rkiha@wustl.edu
Chinese StudiesJoan Wang(314) 935-4816joan.wang@wustl.edu
ClassicsBrad Short(314) 935-5529short@wustl.edu
Comparative LiteratureWalter Schlect(314) 935-6869wschlect@wustl.edu
Earth & Planetary SciencesClara McLeod(314) 935-4817cpmcleod@wustl.edu
East Asian StudiesJoan Wang(314) 935-4816joan.wang@wustl.edu
EconomicsFelicia Fulks(314) 935-6739fulks@wustl.edu
EducationCheryl Holland(314) 935-6626cholland@wustl.edu
EngineeringLauren Todd(314) 935-7394lauren.todd@wustl.edu
English LiteratureKris Helbling(314) 935-7466helbling@wustl.edu
Environmental StudiesClara McLeod(314) 935-4817cpmcleod@wustl.edu
Film and Media StudiesBrad Short(314) 935-5529short@wustl.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)Jennifer Moore (Interim)(314) 935-5492j.moore@wustl.edu
Germanic Languages and LiteraturesWalter Schlect(314) 935-6869wschlect@wustl.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and TechnologyMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
Interdisciplinary Project In The HumanitiesKris Helbling(314) 935-7466helbling@wustl.edu
Islamic & Near Eastern StudiesAJ Robinson(314) 935-5714robinson.a@wustl.edu
Japanese StudiesMitsutaka Nakamura(314) 935-5155m.nakamura@wustl.edu
Jewish & Near Eastern StudiesAJ Robinson (Interim)(314) 935-5714robinson.a@wustl.edu
Korean StudiesMitsutaka Nakamura(314) 935-5155m.nakamura@wustl.edu
Latin American StudiesLino Mioni(314) 935-2207lino@wustl.edu
LawDorie Bertram(314) 935-6484bertram@wustl.edu
Law (US & Foreign, Comparative, & International)Tove Klovning(314) 935-6443tklovni@wulaw.wustl.edu
LinguisticsLino Mioni(314) 935-2207lino@wustl.edu
MathematicsAlison Verbeck(314) 935-6215alison@wustl.edu
MedicinePlease contact Becker Medical Library for assistance.
MusicBrad Short(314) 935-5529short@wustl.edu
Performing ArtsBrad Short(314) 935-5529short@wustl.edu
PhilosophyMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
Philosophy-Neuroscience-Psychology (PNP)Sam Lindgren(314) 935-4581lindgrens@wustl.edu
Physics & AstronomyAlison Verbeck(314) 935-6215alison@wustl.edu
Political ScienceCheryl Holland(314) 935-6626cholland@wustl.edu
Psychological & Brain SciencesTed Chaffin(314) 935-6003tchaffin@wustl.edu
Public Health (Brown School)Melissa Vetter(314) 935-8644mvetter@wustl.edu
Religious StudiesMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
Romance Languages & LiteraturesLino Mioni(314) 935-2207lino@wustl.edu
Russian StudiesMasha Sapp(314) 935-4820msapp@wustl.edu
Social Policy (Brown School)Lori Siegel(314) 935-4064lsiegel@wustl.edu
Social Work (Brown School)Lori Siegel(314) 935-4064lsiegel@wustl.edu
Social Work (Brown School)Melissa Vetter(314) 935-8644mvetter@wustl.edu
SociologyCheryl Holland(314) 935-6626cholland@wustl.edu
South Asian StudiesAJ Robinson(314) 935-5714robinson.a@wustl.edu
Urban StudiesRudolph Clay(314) 935-5059rudolphc@wustl.edu
Women, Gender & Sexuality StudiesAJ Robinson(314) 935-5714robinson.a@wustl.edu
World HistoryMichael Schaefer(314) 935-7365michaelschaefer@wustl.edu